Occasionally a DUIDLA member goes above and beyond in their zealous representation of clients or their battle against government overreach and scores an outstanding victory. The DUIDLA Awards Committee may designate a recipient for the coveted DUIDLA Bad Ass Award which is delivered in a ceremony at the following Spring or Fall Seminar. This award is personalized for each attorney who receives it and is the highest honor bestowed by the DUI Defense Lawyers Association.

Daniel Sabol, 2023

Deandra Grant, 2022

Tim Huey, 2021

Sarah Schielke, 2021

Kyla "Boxcar" Lee, 2019

Greg Willis, 2019